curved image overlay

Being in business for 153 years doesn’t happen by accident. It takes dedicated and focused leadership to continue to grow our organization. Meet Catholic Financial Life's leadership team who brings years of experience to help guide and execute our mission.

William O'Toole


Bill O'Toole serves as CEO and is beginning his 15th year with Catholic Financial Life. His strategic vision for growth became a reality with the successful merger of Catholic Knights and Catholic Family Life in 2010, creating Catholic Financial Life. His vision continued with the acquisition of Degree of Honor in 2017. With extensive board experience, he serves on the Board of Directors of the United Community Center, Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin and the American Fraternal Alliance. Bill earned his master's of business administration from Cardinal Stritch University and his bachelor's degree from Marquette University.   

John BorgenJohn Borgen


John Borgen serves as president of Catholic Financial Life. John has held ascending roles of increased responsibilities at Catholic Financial Life since joining the company in 2009. John has demonstrated strengths in results-oriented servant leadership, collaborative strategy development, organizational and cultural development, market research and development, change leadership and volunteer engagement. John earned a master’s degree in business administration at Marquette University, a master’s degree in philanthropy at Indiana University and a bachelor’s degree in political science at St. John’s University.

Kristen MuellerKristen Mueller

Corporate Secretary and Vice President of Human Resources

Kristen Mueller joined Catholic Financial Life in 2015 as the Vice President of Human Resources, and was appointed as Corporate Secretary in 2019. With nearly 20 years of in-depth knowledge in the HR Operations and the Financial Services Industry, Kristen has helped the organization attract and retain top talent. Kristen holds a master's degree in business administration from UW-Milwaukee and a bachelor's in Human Resources from UW-Whitewater. Additionally, Kristen holds SPHR and SHRM-SCP certifications.

Board of DirectorsBoard of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of 12 individuals from diverse backgrounds dedicated to providing strategic oversight of our financial well-being and fraternal impact. Elected by our members to serve our members, they are guardians of the mission and advocates for the vision.

Front Row Left to Right: Lisa Mick, David Singer, Board Chair Michael Stivoric, Sandra Dempsey, Coral May Grout

Back Row Left to Right: Allan Lorge, Kristen Mueller, Jay Mack, Bill O’Toole, Spiritual Director Archbishop Jerome Listecki, Susan Obermiller, Jeff Tilley, Joe Kopinski

Management Team

Bill O'Toole, John Borgen, Chad Eyrich, Rogelio Cabral, Linda Hanson, Kari Diestelhorst, Jeff Piotrowski, Kerry Riemer, Kristen Mueller and Sara Walker

Back To Top

Ahora estas ingresando a un sitio web de idiomas mixtos. Algunas secciones no están traducidas al español y seguirán estando en inglés.